The Top Ten Most Fiercely Defended Traditions in Churches


B a r z i l a i - e n - D a n (Un Barzilai izvorât din Dan)

I recently embarked on a major research project for a new resource I will soon be offering. Part of my research included a long review of thousands of comments made on this site over the past few years. Though my research had another purpose, I became intrigued by the comments related to church traditions.

Of course, by “traditions,” I am referring to those extra-biblical customs that become a way of life for many congregations. A tradition is neither inherently good nor bad. Its value or its distraction in a given church really depends on how members treat the traditions.

With that in mind, I began noting the most frequently defended traditions in churches. As a corollary, these traditions can also be a potential source of divisiveness. They are ranked here according to the frequency of the comments.

  1. Worship and music style. Though I have noted elsewhere…

Vezi articol original 17 cuvinte mai mult

Lasă un comentariu

Filed under Uncategorized

Lasă un răspuns

