Why I Agreed to Serve on Donald Trump’s Evangelical Council


image

„GOP presidential candidate Donald Trump announced on Tuesday the creation of an executive council of evangelical leaders to advise him on topics of concern to the faith community and all those who understand the foundation essential for freedom. After much prayer, I accepted an invitation to be part of that group. Understandably some people I love and respect have questioned why I made this decision. Please permit me to address their concerns.

First, I want to underscore that I am not endorsing Mr. Trump or any political candidate. I have made it very clear for my entire 55-year ministry: I do not endorse candidates. I endorse and share with everyone the principles of faith and freedom. Any candidate, including many who ran this year, heard me begin my conversation with them with the words, “I do not endorse candidates or political parties. I share biblical truth and principles essential to the freedom our founders and the Constitution provided to the American people.” They knew my counsel always came without an endorsement. I will gladly counsel Hillary Clinton or any other national candidate willing to hear me…” Read more>>
Source : Stream.org

Lasă un comentariu

Filed under Libertate Religioasa, Politica

Lasă un răspuns

