Arhiva zilnică: 22 iulie 2017

Why Are Millennials Leaving Church? Millennials Explain


Nearly one year ago, Sam Eaton, a millennial from Minneapolis, wrote a blog post detailing „12 reasons millennials are over church.” Since then, he has received thousands of hateful and angry comments. But what he wants Christians to know is that that was his love letter to the American church.

„I got a lot of hate for this,” said Eaton, an elementary school music teacher and founder of a suicide prevention ministry called Recklessly Alive. „I love the church like Christ loved the church. I want to see it prospering and I look around and I see my generation has left.” ,, 

For one, millennials want to be mentored, not preached at…

„Millennials crave relationship, to have someone walking beside them through the muck. We are the generation with the highest ever percentage of fatherless homes. We’re looking for mentors who are authentically invested in our lives and our future. If we don’t have real people who actually care about us, why not just listen to a sermon from the couch?”…

Read more>>

Source : Christian Post

Scrie un comentariu

Din categoria Church, millennials